MI vs SRH Match LIVE: Hyderabad start fast, 50+ opening partnership between Warner-Bairstow; Pollard completes 200 sixes in IPL

Kieron eron Pollard has completed his 200 sixes in the IPL. He hit 3 sixes in the innings.

Table of Contents

Kieron eron Pollard has completed his 200 sixes in the IPL. He hit 3 sixes in the innings.

The 9th match of the iPL 2021 season is being played between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Chennai. Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and set a target of 151 runs while batting first. In reply, Hyderabad openers David Warner and Johnny Bairstow are at the crease. Kieron Pollard has equaled Virat Kohli, hitting 201 sixes in the IPL.

Mumbai Indians scored 150 runs losing 5 wickets. Team opener Quinton Dickock scored the highest 40 off 39 balls. Kieron Pollard scored 35 and captain Rohit Sharma scored 32 runs. Mujib ur Rehman and Vijay Shankar took 2–2 wickets each for Hyderabad.

Rohit became the Indian with the most sixes

Rohit hit 2 sixes in an innings of 32 runs in the match. With this, he became the highest Indian to score 217 sixes in the tournament. In this case, he left behind Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who has so far hit 216 sixes. Rohit is at number three in terms of overall maximum sixes. Chris Gayle is on top with 351 sixes. De Villiers has scored 237 six at number two.

Pollard beats Kohli in the shortest match in terms of 200 sixes

Kieron Pollard has completed his 200 sixes in the IPL. He became the sixth player of the tournament to achieve this feat. Chris Gayle is on top in terms of maximum sixes. He has so far hit 351 sixes. Pollard and Virat Kohli have hit 201 sixes each. However, Pollard is ahead of him in terms of the fewest matches. Pollard has hit 167 and Kohli has hit these sixes in 194 matches.

Pollard hit the longest six of the season

Kieron Pollard hit a 105-meter-long six, the longest six this season. Pollard hit this six off the first ball of the 17th over. The over was of Mujib ur Rehman.

Vijay and Mujib stopped Mumbai on a small score

Mumbai Indians started fast. Captain Rohit Sharma and Quinton Dickock added 55 runs off 39 balls. The team’s first wicket fell as Rohit.

Dickock held one end and together with Suryakumar could add only 16 runs to the team’s second setback. Suryakumar also returned to the pavilion.

All these wickets were taken by all-rounder Vijay Shankar. He got Rohit caught out by Virat Singh. While Suryakumar himself was caught.

Mumbai got their third blow on 98 runs. Mujib ur Rehman got opener Dickock caught out. Dickock had added 27 runs with Ishaan.

Mujib gave Mumbai a fourth blow at the score of 114. Ishaan Kishan returned to the pavilion after scoring 12 runs off 21 balls. He was caught out for a long shot.

Hardik Pandya also disappointed the fans. He was caught out after scoring 7 runs off 5 balls. Mumbai got their 5th blow for 131 runs.

Despite a good start, the Mumbai team missed out on a big score, losing consecutive wickets. The team scored 49 runs in the last 5 overs.

Pollard received a living

Vijay Shankar gave life to Kieron Pollard on the third ball of the 19th over. The over was of Khalil Ahmed. At this time Pollard was playing for 18 runs. Victory on the boundary left an easy catch. 

4 major changes in Hyderabad team

A change was made in the Mumbai team. Playing-11 included Adam Milne replacing Marco Jansen. At the same time, Hyderabad captain David Warner has made 4 changes in the team. Wriddhiman Saha, Jason Holder, Shahbaz Nadeem and T Natarajan were dropped. He was replaced by Virat Singh, Mujib-ur-Rehman, Abhishek Sharma and Khalil Ahmed.

Foreign players included in both teams

In Mumbai’s playing-11, captain Rohit included foreign players Quinton Dickock, Kieron Pollard, Adam Milne and Trent Boult. At the same time, in the Hyderabad team, apart from captain Warner, Johnny Bairstow, Rashid Khan and Mujib ur Rehman are foreign players.

Both teams:

Mumbai: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishaan Kishan, Quinton Dickock, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Adam Milne, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mujib ur Rehman and Khalil Ahmed.

Mumbai has won one of the 2 matches so far in the season

Rohit Sharma is seen struggling in front of wrist spinners in IPL. He has been dismissed by wrist spinners 17 times in the league. Mumbai has played 2 matches so far this season. The team had to face defeat in front of RCB. At the same time, the MI team won the match against KKR thanks to Rahul Chahar, Krunal Pandya and Trent Boult.

Hyderabad had to face defeat in both their matches this season. There have been 16 matches in this league between MI and SRH. Out of this, both the teams have won 8-8 matches.

All failed, except 3 batsmen from Hyderabad

Talking about the SRH team, apart from Captain Warner, Johnny Bairstow and Manish Pandey, none of the team’s batsmen have been able to score runs. Bairstow scored 67 runs in 2 matches, Pandey scored 99 runs in 2 matches and Warner scored 57 runs in 2 matches. At the same time, in bowling, Rashid and Holder are the team’s highest wicket-takers this season. Wriddhiman Saha, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad are in poor form. At the same time, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and T Natarajan have not been able to do anything special with the ball so far.

Hyderabad’s batting failed against Bengaluru

In the last match against Bengaluru, SRH needed 35 runs in the last 4 overs. But the team could only score 28 runs and lost 7 wickets during this period. In such a situation, the team will have to bring more strength in batting. The SRH team has been the most consistent team of the last 5 seasons. She has also reached the playoffs for the rest of the season along with lifting the IPL Trophy in 2016. In such a situation, with the victory in this match, this team would like to return to the tournament.

MI bowled well in the death over against kKR

At the same time, the Mumbai team defended the small target brilliantly in the last match against Kolkata Knight Riders. The MI team was all out for 152, batting first. In reply, the Kolkata team needed 31 runs in the last 5 overs to win. At that time, Dinesh Karthik and Andre Russell were present at the crease, but could not win the team. Bowling in Mumbai’s death over was fantastic. In such a situation, the team would like to retain the momentum of victory.

Chepak’s pitch has been helpful to spinners lately. Although this time the pitch preparation has been done under the supervision of IPL instead of Chennai Super Kings, it is still expected that the spinners can show amazing here. Rahul Chahar and Rashid Khan bowled well in the last match. There have been 4 matches on this ground so far this season. The team batting first could win 3 and the team batting later won only 1 match. A total of 62 wickets have fallen on this pitch in the 14th season. Out of this, the spinners have taken 20 wickets.

Total T20 matches in Chepak: 86
First Batting Team Won: 50
Target chasing team wins: 34
Highest first inning score: 246/5 ​​Chennai Super Kings VS Rajasthan Royals, 2010
Lowest First Inning Score: 70 Royal Challengers Bangalore VS Chennai Super Kings, 2019
Highest Successful Run Chase: 208/5 Chennai Super Kings VS Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2012
Average first inning score: 160