Delhi News Live Updates: After MCD ballot loss, Adesh Gupta resigns as Delhi BJP chief


Delhi News Live Updates: After MCD ballot loss, Adesh Gupta resigns as Delhi BJP chief

Delhi News Live Updates, December 11, 2022: The Arvind Kejriwal-led celebration bagged 134 of the 250 wards at the same time as the BJP gained 104 withinside the high-stakes civic polls held in Delhi

New Delhi | Updated: December 11, 2022 2:20:29 pm
New Delhi
Delhi News Live Updates:

Delhi News Live Updates: Delhi BJP president Adesh Gupta resigned from his post on Sunday, days after the party’s loss in the MCD elections.

Virendra Sachdeva, who is currently the vice-president of the state unit, is likely to be made the acting president.
Days after the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won a full majority in the MCD elections,

the government of Delhi has decided to divide Delhi into 12 zones and given the responsibility of three zones each to four senior leaders,

who will coordinate with Councillors of their zones, hold meetings and visit their areas to understand the problems faced by locals.

The 12 zones are Civil Lines, Rohini, Najafgarh, Narela, Keshavpuram,

West Zone, Sadar, Karol Bagh, Shahdara North, Central, South and Shahdara South.

Soon after Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal

asked AAP councillors to get ready to

“expose BJP’s ‘Operation Lotus’” — referring to allegations of the party trying to ‘buy’ leaders to topple elected

governments — BJP spokesperson Shehzad Poonawalla on Saturday

alleged that AAP workers approached their councillors and were trying to buy them.

Dr Monika Pant, a newly-elected councillor from the BJP, Saturday alleged at a press conference

with Poonawalla that she was approached by an AAP leader with offers to cross-vote in the MCD House.


youtube best channel maths